Sajid Khan, Abdullah Shafique named in Pakistan’s 12 man squad for first Test against Bangladesh

Abhishek Singh

Abhishek Singh

Author| Nov 25, 9:03 AM

PC- Twitter
PC- Twitter

The Pakistan team announced a 12 man squad for the first test against Bangladesh starting on November 26 at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram. The team has named two youngsters in the squad in form of batter Abdullah Shafique and off-spinner Sajid Khan. 

The team would be led by Babar Azam as usual and would have the experience of Mohammad Rizwan, Fawad Alam and Azhar Ali while Faheem Ashraf, who missed out on the three T20Is and also the T20 World Cup, would be back in the international arena after having recovered from an injury.

The two other pacers in the 12 are Shaheen Afridi and Hasan Ali, the two bowlers who have taken more than 50 wickets this year for Pakistan. Imam-ul-Haq has been named as an opener in the side but it would be interesting to see if he keeps his place on the side. 

Pakistan 12 man squad

Babar Azam (Captain), Mohammad Rizwan - Vice-captain (wicketkeeper), Abdullah Shafique, Abid Ali, Azhar Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi

The second Test will commence on Saturday, 4 December at Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium Mirpur, Dhaka.

Share News On

Read Next

More News