TNPL | Qualifier-1 | Ruby Trichy Warriors vs Chepauk Super Gillies: Where to watch Live, Probable XI, Fantasy XI

Abhishek Singh

Abhishek Singh

Author| Aug 9, 9:12 PM

PC- Twitter
PC- Twitter

In the first Qualifier of the 2021 edition of Tamil Nadu Premier League, Ruby Trichy Warriors, who beat then table-toppers Chepauk Super Gillies in the last league match to top the table, would now take on the same opposition. The two teams would look to win this match and get one step closer to winning the title as the winner of this match would directly qualify for the season’s finale to be held on August 15. 

The two teams have had a great league phase with their star players Narayan Jagadeesan and Muhmmed Adnan Khan playing well and making a special place in the heart of the fans. How will they fare in the penultimate battle is yet to be seen. The team which loses the match would still get another chance as it will face the winner of the Eliminator which would be played on Wednesday, August 11. 

Ruby Trichy Warriors vs Chepauk Super Gillies: Match Details

Match Number: Qualifier-1

Date and Time: Tuesday, August 10, 2021, 07.30 PM

Venue: MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Broadcast and Livestream: Starsports and Hotstar

Pitch Report

The pitch at the M.A Chidambaram stadium has been traditionally on the slower side and will assist spinners. However, the onset of dew, especially in the second innings will negate some of the advantages for the spinners.

Weather Forecast

At the time of the start of the match, the skies would remain cloudy and although there are less than 10 per cent chances of rain before 10 pm, thunderstorms are predicted for the night. 

Ruby Trichy Kings Probable XI

Amit Sathvik, Santosh Shiv, Adithya Ganesh (wk), Muhammed Adnan Khan, Nidhish Rajagopal, Antony Dhas, Akash Sumra, M Mathivannan, Saravan Kumar, Rahil Shah (c), M Poiyamozhi

Chepauk Super Gillies Probable XI

Kaushik Gandhi (c), N Jagadeesan (wk), S Sujay, Rajagopal Sathish, Harish Kumar, Jaganath Srinivas, Uthirasamy Sasidev, Sonu Yadav, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Manimaran Siddharth, R Alexander

Fantasy XI

Kaushik Gandhi, N Jagadeesan (wk), Muhammed Adnan Khan, Nidhish Rajagopal, Antony Dhas, Rajagopal Sathish, Uthirasamy Sasidev, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Manimaran Siddharth, M Mathivannan, Saravan Kumar

Captain N Jagadeesan

Vice-Captain Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore

Share News On

Read Next

More News