BCCI announces appointment of various committees

Somya Kapoor

Somya Kapoor

Author| Dec 19, 8:04 AM

Photo Credits: Twitter
Photo Credits: Twitter

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the appointment of various committees after the 90th AGM that was held earlier this month. 

“The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Saturday announced the appointment of the various committees following the 90th AGM of the BCCI held earlier this month,” the BCCI said in a statement. 

The biggest development came in after the board formed a formal committee for Differently-Abled cricket which comprises Ravikant Chauhan, Sumit Jain and Mahantesh Kivadasannavar. 

Apart from this, the BCCI announced the appointment of Tours, Fixtures and Technical Committee which has Amitabh Vijayvargiya, Jayendra Sahgal, Raghuram Bhat, Prabir Chakrabarty and Hari Narayan Pujari, Senior Tournament Committee comprising Vishal Jagota, Vikas Katyal, Rajesh Garsondia, Surendra Shewale and Lalrothuama. 

The board also announced the appointment of Umpires Committee which has Amiesh Saheba, Krishna Hariharan and Sudhir Asnani. 

Share News On

Read Next

More News