TNPL 2021 Final: RTW vs CSG: When & where to watch match LIVE, Probable XI, Fantasy XI

Somya Kapoor

Somya Kapoor

Author| Aug 14, 2:58 PM

Photo Credits: Twitter
Photo Credits: Twitter

Ruby Trichy Warriors will be up against the Chepauk Super Gillies in Chennai on Sunday (August 15, 2021) in the final of the Tamil Nadu Premier league (TNPL). 

The Warriors side had been in some good form especially against the Chepauk team in the recent encounters. The two sides met in the last group stage match and then in the Qualifier 1 where Ruby Trichy Warriors etched victory at both the occasions. 

With the win in the Qualifier match, Trichy Warriors registered a berth for themselves in the final while Chepauk defeated Dindigul Dragons in the second qualifier to move ahead. 

Chepauk did scalp some early wickets in the Qualifier 1 but Nidhish Rajagopal and Adithya Ganesh held the innings together and the two batsmen notched up individual half-centuries to anchor their side to a win. 

The Super Gillies batting order would need to fire and put up a big total if they bat first. 

Match Details

Match: Ruby Trichy Warriors vs Chepauk Super Gillies, TNPL 2021.

Date and Time: August 15, Sunday, 07:30 PM IST

Venue: MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

TV: Star Sports Network

Live Streaming: Disney+Hotstar

Pitch Report

The pitch in Chennai might have something on offer for the bowlers, especially spinners. The batsmen can find it difficult to get runs in the early stage of the match. On the other hand, the dew can also play an important factor especially in the later half of the match. So, if you win the toss, elect to field.

Probable XI

Ruby Trichy Warriors: Santosh Shiv, Amit Sathvik, Nidhish Rajagopal, Adithya Ganesh (w), Muhammed Adnan Khan, Antony Dhas, M Mathivannan, Rahil Shah (c), Saravan Kumar, M Poiyamozhi, Sunil Sam

Chepauk Super Gillies: Kaushik Gandhi (c), N Jagadeesan (wk), Jaganath Sinivas, S Radhakrishnan, Uthirasamy Sasidev, Rajagopal Sathish, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Harish Kumar, Sonu Yadav, Manimaran Siddharth, Dev Rahul

Fantasy XI

N Jagdeesan (C), A Ganesh, K Gandhi, M Adnan-Khan, N Rajagopal, R Sathish, S H Kumar, R S Kishore (VC), P Saravana Kumar, M Mathivanan, M Poiyamozhi

Share News On

Read Next

More News