BAN vs PAK | 1st Test: Depleted Bangladesh face formidable Pakistan

Somya Kapoor

Somya Kapoor

Author| Nov 25, 1:18 PM

Photo Credits: Twitter
Photo Credits: Twitter

Pakistan and Bangladesh will be up against each other in Chattogram in the first Test of the two-Test series. The two sides faced each other in the three-match T20I series where Pakistan clinched a 3-0 whitewash win. 

The Babar Azam-led side has been in some brilliant touch in the shorter format of the game. Earlier, they won five matches in the T20 World Cup before losing the semi-final and would now look to unleash similar dominance. 

The visitors have already announced the 12-man squad for the first match. While Babar would lead the team, the unit would have experienced lads such as Mohammad Rizwan, Fawad Alam and Azhar Ali. 

Match Details

Match: BAN vs PAK, 1st Test, Pakistan tour of Bangladesh, 2021

Date: Friday, November 26, 2021 - Tuesday, November 30, 2021

Time: 9:30 AM

Venue: Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram

Umpires: Michael Gough, Sharfuddoula

Pitch Report

The track in Chattogram is expected to provide some assistance to the batsmen. So, if you win the toss, elect to bat first. 

Team News

Bangladesh: Bangladesh are without the services of Tamim Iqbal and Shakib Al Hasan owing to injuries. The home side is expected to hand a debut cap to a couple of players. 

Pakistan: Pakistan have already announced their 12-member squad for the first encounter which will be led by Babar Azam. “Moving forward we would like to keep the momentum (that we earned in the T20 series) in Test matches and we have experienced players in the Test team. I think it makes us happy to perform consistently,” he said. 

Probable XI

Bangladesh: Shadman Islam Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mominul Haque (C), Mushfiqur Rahim, Yasir Ali, Liton Das (wk), Taijul Islam, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Abu Jayed, Ebadot Hossain

Pakistan: Abid Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Azhar Ali, Babar Azam (C), Fawad Alam, Mohammad rizwan (wk), Mohammad Nawaz, Nauman Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Hasan Ali, Naseem Shah

Fantasy XI

Mohammad Rizwan (WK), Babar Azam, Azhar Ali, Mominul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim, Fawad Alam (VC), Mehidy Hasan, Abu Jayed, Taijul Islam, Shaheen Afridi (C), Naseem Shah 

Share News On

Read Next

More News